Bad language in shout

For the original NS4 server
priestofbast
Looking for group

Bad language in shout

Post by priestofbast »

yah, i know everyone is supposed to know...but think - it would be nice to not have someone lose the privilege to play NS just because someone's mom saw our foul mouths when she looked over their shoulder.

Grandkids and grandparents play this server; if you wouldn't say it in public to someone else's kids or mom, don't say it here....that's not new and it seems awfully simple.

but it seems that the standards of behavior have slipped since the two servers merged.

I'd like to thank the DMs for taking care of my issue with language last night.

please folks, try to act like you have some manners....just pretend if u have to.

catfoot

diddy33
Newbie Helper

Re: Bad language in shout

Post by diddy33 »

i'm not good at pretendin' cat, or else i'd be on a RP server :twisted:

LinuxPup
Professor Nerfalicious

Post by LinuxPup »

We've dealt with this person... that said people, like this have always come and gone from time to time, and the DMs are good at ridding them quickly.
Lead NS4 developer

[ Brilhasti ap Tarj ]
[ ...Darkfalz... ]
[ Azchekelon ]

Gornickthy
Spamalot

Post by Gornickthy »

Indeed... if someone gets a little out of control with language do not expect to see them around much longer. The screen shot buttons start going off like the paparazzi. So there is no need to pretend... it is simply a matter of having a slight sense of intelligence... think of it as simply taking those out of the gene pool who do not belong.
Power is not given. It is taken.
Tal, Soul Reaper of [IO]
Gol-Gorath [IO]
Shilo [IO]
Cthulhus Acolyte [IO]
Ya ya ya I know... stop whining, complaining, and learn to build better.

priestofbast
Looking for group

Post by priestofbast »

heh

Korr
PKer

Post by Korr »

I use better language in NS4 than I do in public... I think of it as "would I say this at work to a customer" ';)