Build question

This is the forum to discuss the game as a whole.
Butane
Noob

Build question

Post by Butane »

I tried to make my own build of Ranger/Druid/Monk with the Easy Build Creator that you load in NWN as a Module. However, because I'm still new to NWN i made some mistakes and the character is weak at lvl 13 because my main stat is Wisdom and that doesn't help a ranger unless you take zen archery. I found this build on the Epic Character Guild and am wondering how well it would work on NS 3.5:

http://home.comcast.net/~worldofgreyhaw ... 39454.html

My Cleric/Druid/Monk build is going well, However I have always enjoyed the ranger class more than cleric so I am hoping to find a way to play my favorite class.

Lokey
-2 Penalty in Daylight

Re: Build question

Post by Lokey »

The most important thing to know: you need 18 druid for dragon shape (bug fix).

Like I said before, it's late game, without the highest end equipment for your level, that setup is going to be painful to level.

I did druid 19/monk 1/bard 20 pretty soon after wipe, that one's fun, but I leveled that with other people too.

33 druid/monk 6/dip for gear (fighter I think) has spell casting fun.

Generally if you want spell buffs to stick, you need caster level 25 (more bugs--you'll see lots of dispel).
Tep wrote:I login and there's a dwarf to kill. You can't ask for much more than that.

Alkapwn wrote:NC has the most amazing melee build there is. Its a friggin unstopable juggernaut of pain.

Butane
Noob

Post by Butane »

bug fix? as in you are not supposed to be able to make dragon shape at 14?

Rufio
PKer

Post by Rufio »

Prior to version 1.69, Dragon shape required wild shape 5x/day, not 6x/day as stated in the in-game description, so you could take dragon shape with 14 druid levels. This was fixed in the 1.69 update. It now requires wild shape 6x/day, which you get at 18 druid levels. This breaks a lot of dragon shape builds that were designed before the 1.69 update.