New here

This is the forum to discuss the game as a whole.
Butane
Noob

New here

Post by Butane »

I'm new to NWN and i'm trying to get started with multiplayer. I was playing DDO but the game just doesn't feel like DnD to me. I haven't played PnP, however I was hooked playing great games like BG1 and ToEE on the computer. I read the review for NWN on GOG.com and it said that NWN follows the rules of DnD more closely and that's what i'm looking for. I tried going on several PW's from the DM client and they all ask for passwords. How do i get started playing on this PW? I've downloaded the CEP 2.3. Is there anything else i need to download to be able to play on this PW?

DM Sun Tzu
Dungeon Master

Re: New here

Post by DM Sun Tzu »

You do not need to download anything. Our server use just NWN 1,69 with both expansions. You just need to log in, create a toon and start playing.

Welcome to Neversummer!!!
DM Sun Tzu

"to subjugate the enemy's army without doing battle is the highest of excellence."

Lokey
-2 Penalty in Daylight

Post by Lokey »

You need the critical rebuild 1.69 patch or you're going to make a mess of any server you join. We need to find a way to dump those clients probably :(
Tep wrote:I login and there's a dwarf to kill. You can't ask for much more than that.

Alkapwn wrote:NC has the most amazing melee build there is. Its a friggin unstopable juggernaut of pain.

Amoenotep
Lord DM Supreme

Post by Amoenotep »

the DM client is for connection to servers for the staff of those servers...use the player client instead and you'll have more luck :)
Mask, Lord of the Shadows
Gruumsh, One-Eye
amoenotep@hotmail.com
----------------------------------

Butane
Noob

Post by Butane »

Thanks! I'm making a character.

I'm having problems with my paladin build so if someone could give me advice on my build that would be great. I'm wanting to make a Smite build paladin. I need help with stats, feat selection and such.

northstar_08
Pk Bait